Service Changes for EHS and UHS

With the goal of improving the delivery of health and safety services on campus, Environment Health and Safety (EHS) and University Health Services (UHS) are excited to announce service and location changes effective January 1, 2014.

As a result of the Administrative Process Redesign (APR), a project aimed at improving the way we do business on campus, several elements of the EHS Occupational Health Program have moved to UHS to create a new Environmental and Occupational Health unit. The Occupational Health team will report to Jim Morrison. The Environmental Health team will continue to report to Randy Hentschel.

Services Relocated to UHS

In addition, a core service of the Environmental Health Program at UHS has moved to EHS and has become a part of the Engineering and Technical Services unit under Darren Berger.

Services Relocated to EHS

Locations and Parking Options


UHS Building with link to Google Maps

Click image for directions to UHS

University Health Services
333 East Campus Mall

UHS is located between Johnson Street and University Ave on East Campus Mall. The entrance is near Walgreens.

Garage parking and on-street parking are available in the metered Lot 46 on Lake Street, the service delivery garage under University Square (entrance on Lake Street), and the parking garage between University and State (entrances on Lake and Frances streets).


EHS Building with link to Google Maps

Click image for directions to EHS

Environment, Health & Safety
30 East Campus Mall

The Environmental Protection and Safety Building is located near the Kohl Center and the intersection of Regent Street and Park Street.

Paid parking and services stalls are located in Lot 29 (21 North Park Street) for those looking to park near 30 East Campus Mall.


New Contact Information


University Health Services Under
Environmental and Occupational Health
Environment, Health and Safety Under
Engineering and Technical Services
Jim Morrison
Occupational Health Surveillance
333 East Campus Mall, room 8303
608/263-2177
jmmorrison@uhs.wisc.edu
Tara Dobberfuhl
Certification & Facilities Specialist
30 East Campus Mall, room 292Q
608/890-2861
tdobberfuhl@fpm.wisc.edu
Chris Schlichenmaier
Industrial Hygiene
333 East Campus Mall, room 8306
608/890-3992
cschlichenmaier@uhs.wisc.edu
Vacant Position
Certification & Facilities Specialist
30 East Campus Mall, room 292D
608/262-8855
Michelle Discher
Ergonomics
333 East Campus Mall, room 8306
608/890-0320
medischer@uhs.wisc.edu
Kristi Meier
Certification & Facilities Specialist
30 East Campus Mall, room 292E
608/262-8652
kmeier@fpm.wisc.edu
Tara Cordes
Occupational Health Training
333 East Campus Mall, room 8306
608/622-9763
tjcordes@uhs.wisc.edu
Emily Olstad
Certification & Facilities Specialist
30 East Campus Mall, room 292F
608/890-1960
eolstad@fpm.wisc.edu
Casey Reeve
Prescription Safety Eyeglasses
333 East Campus Mall, room 6233
608/890-1051
creeve@uhs.wisc.edu