University of Wisconsin–Madison

Contact Us

Management Team

Darren Berger

Assistant Director; ETS Manager; Facilities Engineer

Darren.Berger@wisc.edu

608-263-2187 (landline); 608-209-8466 (cell)

Sean Geib

EHS/Assistant Supervisor

Sean.Geib@wisc.edu

608-262-5865

Andrea Ladd

Biological Safety Officer (BSO)

Andrea.Ladd@wisc.edu

608-263-9013 (landline); 608-575-3738 (cell)

Jeff Schiller

Environmental Health Manager (Fire & Life Safety)

Jeff.Schiller@wisc.edu

608-225-7693 (cell); 608-265-9080 (office)

Jason Timm

Radiation Safety Officer (RSO)

Jason.Timm@wisc.edu

608-445-2539

Paul Umbeck

Department Director

Paul.Umbeck@wisc.edu

608-262-9739

Jeff Zebrowski

Chemical Hygiene Officer (CHO)

Jeff.Zebrowski@wisc.edu

608-890-0993

Administrative Team

Tarlice Griffin

Administrative Assistant

Tarlice.Griffin@wisc.edu

608-890-3570 (primary); 608-265-5000 (secondary)

Paul Umbeck

Department Director

Paul.Umbeck@wisc.edu

608-262-9739

Animal Research Safety Team

Daniel Beechler

Risk Management Specialist; Animal Research

Daniel.Beechler@wisc.edu

608-219-0772

Carrie Ensrud

Research Safety Coordinator

Carrie.Ensrud@wisc.edu

608-445-4516

Lisa Moon

Risk Management Specialist Senior; Animal Research

Lisa.Moon@wisc.edu

608-886-0757

Biosafety Team

James Beduhn

Biosafety Protocol Advisor

James.Beduhn@wisc.edu

608-622-9762

Karen Demick

Biosafety Protocol Advisor

Karen.Demick@wisc.edu

608-263-9026

Kathy Krasny

Biosafety Protocol Advisor

Kathy.Krasny@wisc.edu

608-265-0770

Stephanie Kutz

Assistant Biological Safety Officer

Stephanie.Kutz@wisc.edu

608-622-9764

Andrea Ladd

Biological Safety Officer (BSO)

Andrea.Ladd@wisc.edu

608-263-9013 (landline); 608-575-3738 (cell)

Ann Larson

Biosafety Protocol Advisor

Ann.Larson12@wisc.edu

608-890-3469

Tara Schnell

Biosafety Trainer

Tara.Schnell@wisc.edu

608-890-3471

Biosafety Cabinet Certification Team

Tara Dobberfuhl

Certification & Facilities Specialist

Tara.Dobberfuhl@wisc.edu

608-535-7435

Joseph Hertel

Certification & Facilities Specialist

Joseph.Hertel@wisc.edu

608-279-4593

Rory Holland

Certification & Facilities Specialist

Rory.Holland@wisc.edu

608-438-6041

Jennifer Levenson

Certification & Facilities Specialist

jennifer.levenson@wisc.edu

608-445-6417

Kristi Meier

Certification & Facilities Specialist

Kristi.Meier@wisc.edu

608-575-7486

Emily Olstad

Certification & Facilities Specialist

Emily.Olstad@wisc.edu

608-513-0653

Luci Trinastic

Financial Specialist

Luci.Trinastic@wisc.edu

608-263-2706

Chemical Safety Team

Tilak Chandra

Chemical Safety Specialist

Tilak.Chandra@wisc.edu

608-890-0255 (office)

Nils Gibson

Chemical Safety Specialist; Chemical Safety Training

Nils.Gibson@wisc.edu

608-225-9257

Richard Gore

Waste Management Specialist

Richard.Gore@wisc.edu

608-219-1533

Luke Hendricks

Waste Management Specialist

Lucas.Hendricks@wisc.edu

608-209-5224

Timothy Lanzhammer

Waste Management Specialist

Timothy.Lanzhammer@wisc.edu

608-220-4273

Lisa Lenertz

Chemical Safety Specialist

lenertzlinde@wisc.edu

608-469-1433

Aaron McCoy

Chemical Safety Specialist

Aaron.McCoy@wisc.edu

608-422-1989

Justin Spoerke

Chemical Safety Specialist

Justin.Spoerke@wisc.edu

608-301-7706

Troy Vannieuwenhoven

Waste Management Supervisor

Troy.Vannieuwenhoven@wisc.edu

608-279-0869

Todd Yanke

Lab Safety Coordinator; Fume Hood Use Training

Todd.Yanke@wisc.edu

608-890-0003

Jeff Zebrowski

Chemical Hygiene Officer (CHO)

Jeff.Zebrowski@wisc.edu

608-890-0993

Engineering & Technical Services Team

Darren Berger

Assistant Director; ETS Manager; Facilities Engineer

Darren.Berger@wisc.edu

608-263-2187 (landline); 608-209-8466 (cell)

Donna Carlson

IS Business Automation Specialist

Donna.Carlson@wisc.edu

608-262-3278

Chris Egger

Environmental Compliance Specialist

Christopher.Egger@wisc.edu

608-263-6708

Dale Kraus

Biocontainment Controls Specialist

Dale.Kraus@wisc.edu

608-890-4864 (landline); 608-333-6315 (cell)

Brent Wallace

Research Facilities Engineer

Brent.Wallace@wisc.edu

608-890-3506

Casey Wampler

Information Processing Consultant

Casey.Wampler@wisc.edu

608-890-1141

Fire & Life Safety Team

Derek Anderson

Environmental Health Specialist Senior

Derek.Anderson@wisc.edu

608-260-5490

Casey Kakuske

Environmental Health Specialist

Casey.Kakuske@wisc.edu

608-381-8303

John Rindfleisch

Environmental Health Specialist Senior

john.rindfleisch@wisc.edu

608-598-0052

Richard Riphon

Environmental Coordinator

rriphon@wisc.edu

608-235-0116

Jeff Schiller

Environmental Health Manager (Fire & Life Safety)

Jeff.Schiller@wisc.edu

608-225-7693 (cell); 608-265-9080 (office)

Don Siebert

Fire Safety Specialist

Donald.Siebert@wisc.edu

608-262-5923

General & Building Safety Team

Chris Heidel

Abatement Coordinator

Christopher.Heidel@wisc.edu

608-575-3628

Brian Higby

Environmental Health Specialist; Abatement

Brian.Higby@wisc.edu

608-622-9765 (cell)

Doug Smith

Workplace Safety Coordinator

Douglas.Smith@wisc.edu

608-262-9738

Karl Stelzer

Environmental Health Specialist Senior, Workplace Safety

Karl.Stelzer@wisc.edu

608-575-6263

Lake Safety Team

Sean Geib

EHS/Assistant Supervisor

Sean.Geib@wisc.edu

608-262-5865

Chris Kleppe

Senior/Lifesaving Station Supervisor

Chris.Kleppe@wisc.edu

608-262-5865

Radiation Safety Team

Emily Eggers

Health Physicist

Emily.Eggers@wisc.edu

608-514-4179

Pat Fargen

Dosimetry Program Coordinator

Pat.Fargen@wisc.edu

608-225-0020

Jon Haas

Radiation Health Physicist

jhaas2@uwhealth.org

608-576-5182

Sam Hays

Health Physicist

Samuel.Hays@wisc.edu

608-852-9351

Yuliya Henes

Health Physicist Advanced; X-Rays

Yuliya.Henes@wisc.edu

608-514-6895

Kurt Kellesvig

Health Physicist Advanced

Kurt.Kellesvig@wisc.edu

608-235-9531

Matthew Labron

Environmental Health Specialist

Matt.Labron@wisc.edu

608-219-2657

Kate Monson

Radiation Safety Program Specialist

Kate.Monson@wisc.edu

608-262-6511

Elizabeth Oseid

Environmental Health Specialist

Elizabeth.Oseid@wisc.edu

608-219-2495

Jason Rusch

Environmental Health Specialist

Jason.Rusch@wisc.edu

608-616-2209

Bindu Timilsina

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer; Lasers

Bindu.Timilsina@wisc.edu

608-262-9608

Jason Timm

Radiation Safety Officer (RSO)

Jason.Timm@wisc.edu

608-445-2539

Peter Vanzeeland

Waste Management Specialist

Peter.Vanzeeland@wisc.edu

608-225-0087

Trenton Yadro

Health Physicist

Trenton.Yadro@wisc.edu

608-220-6648

Select Agent Team

Darren Berger

Assistant Director; ETS Manager; Facilities Engineer

Darren.Berger@wisc.edu

608-263-2187 (landline); 608-209-8466 (cell)

Lisa Burley

Select Agent Specialist

lisa.burley@wisc.edu

608-263-2798

Rebecca Moritz

Select Agent Program Manager

Rebecca.Moritz@wisc.edu

608-890-3468